Clean Energy Alliance (CEA) is a Joint Powers Authority made up of seven cities located in the County of San Diego:

City of Carlsbad logo
City of Delmar, California logo
City of Solana Beach, California logo

In the future, Clean Energy Alliance’s service area may expand to include additional regional agencies.

Clean Energy Alliance is governed by local elected officials who oversee decisions regarding power purchasing, programs and rate setting, and are directly accountable to the people who elected them. Each member city has equal voting power and meetings are conducted in an open, transparent manner, ensuring the public has a voice in the decision-making process. Clean Energy Alliance is operated under the direction of a chief executive officer appointed by the Board, with legal and regulatory support provided by a Board-appointed General Counsel.